Official Competition Flexipass

The Official Competition celebrates its tenth anniversary in 2017, marking a decade of awarding the Sydney Film Prize for 'audacious, cutting-edge and courageous’ film. The competition celebrates that rare but thrilling kind of film that truly moves the art form forward. Innovative, provocative and controversial, they broaden our understanding of the world and say important things in original ways.

The previous winners of the Sydney Film Prize are: Aquarius (2016); Arabian Nights (2015); Two Days, One Night (2014); Only God Forgives (2013); Alps (2012); A Separation (2011); Heartbeats (2010); Bronson (2009); and Hunger (2008).

To celebrate the 10th anniversary of the Official Competition, SFF is offering a special Official Competition flexipass. For only $162 (offering a saving of $77) you can see all twelve Official Competition films and pick and choose your desired times. After purchasing, use your pass number to redeem it against the official competition films.

The films selected for this year's Official Competition are The Beguiled, Félicité, Happy End, I Am Not Your Negro, My Happy Family, On Body and Soul, The Other Side of Hope, Pop Aye, Una, The Untamed, We Don't Need A Map and Wolf and Sheep

Official Competition Pass
Ferve Tickets